Narendra Modi takes oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India

Narendra Modi has taken oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India at Rashtrapati Bhavan.The oath of office and secrecy was administered in Hindi to Modi by President Pranab Mukherjee. A council of ministers, numbering around 45, also took oath.


The list of ministers includes:


Sushma Swaraj - Ministry of External Affairs


Ananth Kumar - Parliamentary Affairs + additional charge


Nitin Gadkari - Surface Transport Ministry and Shipping Ministry


Sadanand Gowda - Railways Ministry


Venkaiah Naidu - Urban Development Ministry


Ravi Shankar Prasad - Telecom Ministry, Law and Justice Ministry


Maneka Gandhi - Women and Child Development Ministry


Najma Heptullah - Ministry of Minorities


Smriti Irani - HRD Ministry


Radha Mohan Singh - Agriculture Ministry


Nirmala Sitharaman - MoS Commerce


Piyush Goel - MoS Power (Independent)


Prakash Javadekar - MoS Information & Broadcasting


Ram Vilas Paswan- Food and Civil Supplies Ministry


Rajnath Singh - Minister for Home Affairs


Arun Jaitley - Finance Ministry and additional charge of the Defence Ministry


website statistics