Maharashtra, Haryana Elections to be Held on October 15

The Election Commission of India has announced single-day poll in Maharashtra and Haryana on October 15. Simultaneous by-elections were also declared in the parliamentary constituencies of Beed in Maharashtra and Kandhamal in Odisha.


The counting in the two states will be held on October 19, the commission said. The decision on when to hold the elections in flood-affected Jammu and Kashmir will be taken later.


Five assembly constituencies — Kanubari (ST) in Arunachal Pradesh, Hiyanglam in Manipur, Northern Angami in Nagaland, Kairana in Uttar Pradesh and Rajkot West in Gujarat — will also go to polls on October 15.

website statistics