Lok Sabha Polls end

Polling for the final phase of Lok Sabha elections finally ended on Wednesday. People voted for 86 constituencies in nine states and union territories.


In Tamil Nadu polling was held in all its 39 constituencies. Besides Tamil Nadu polling was also held for 4 seats in Himachal Pradesh, 2 in Jammu and Kashmir, nine in Punjab, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, 11 in West Bengal, 5 in Uttarakhand and 1 seat each in Chandigarh and Puducherry. 


Some of the prominent candidates whose fate has been sealed by the voters in the last phase of Lok Sabha elections are P Chidambaram( Tamil Nadu), Mohammad Azharuddin (Moradabad), Dayanidhi Maran (Chennai Central), T R Baalu (Sriperumbudur), Navjot Singh Sidhu (Amritsar), Vinod Khanna (Gurdaspur), Mani Shankar Aiyar (Mayiladuthurai), Mamata Banerjee (Nandigram), Bhartiya Janata Party's (BJP) Varun Gandhi (Pilibhit) and Maneka Gandhi (Aonla) and Samajwadi Party's Jayaprada (Rampur). 


With the completion of the fifth and final phase, polling is now over for all the 543 seats of Lok Sabha. The results of the 15th Lok Sabha elections will be out on 16th May.

website statistics