Congress Wins Mizoram Assembly Elections with Absolute Majority

After bad show in four states, Congress won an absolute majority in the Mizoram Assembly elections with 32 out of 39 seats. Opposition MNF secured five and MPC one.


The Congress had won 32 seats in the 2008 Assembly elections in the the state.


Mizoram Result Status
Status Known For 40 out of 40 Constituencies


Party Won Leading Total
Indian National Congress 33 1 34
Mizo National Front 5 0 5
Mizoram People's Conference 1 0 1

website statistics