Chandrababu Naidu Takes Oath as CM of Andhra Pradesh

Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh on Sunday a function in Nagarjuna Nagar. Several Union ministers, chief ministers of various states and senior leaders of BJP attended the swearing-in ceremony.


Naidu will have two deputy chief ministers. They were sworn in along with 17 other Cabinet ministers.


The first decision of Naidu as CM was to sign a file related to waiver of crop loans and loans to women self-help groups and weavers. A committee will be constituted to frame guidelines for the loan waiver, and will have to submit its report in 45 days.

website statistics