Campaigning for last phase of LS polls ends on Monday

Campaigning ends on Monday evening for the fifth and the final phase of Lok Sabha polls. The candidates are trying to woo voters and attract them in this last phase of polls.


The voters will be casting their votes in 86 constituencies spread over nine states and union territories.


Some of the prominent candidates whose fate will be decided by the voters in the last phase of Lok Sabha elections are P Chidambaram( Tamil Nadu), Mohammad Azharuddin (Moradabad), Dayanidhi Maran (Chennai Central), T R Baalu (Sriperumbudur), Mamata Banerjee (Nandigram), Bhartiya Janata Party's (BJP) Varun Gandhi (Pilibhit) and Maneka Gandhi (Aonla) and Samajwadi Party's Jayaprada (Rampur).


The final phase of Lok Sabha elections will be held on May 13 for 39 seats in Tamil Nadu, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, 11 in West Bengal, 9 in Punjab, 5 in Uttarakhand, 4 in Himachal Pradesh, 2 in Jammu and Kashmir, 1 each in Chandigarh and Puducherry.

website statistics