Why to vote ?

Often we Indians wonder why we should vote. The sole reason of this question is due to our distrust in our leaders. This question haunts most of us whenever we think about voting. It often ends in not voting at all. This is not a good solution as we waste our right to choose. We need to find answer ourselves. We can blame politicians for the mess, while we didn’t choose right.

First blog on Janmat

In spirit of bringing Janmat.org live, first test blog.

VIDEO: The Nightingale (2019) Watch Online Free

BioskopCGV! 2 days After - In this post, we are going to talk about how to Watch The Nightingale (2019) Movie Online. where to watch, release date, and spoilers. But before that, I would like to take a quick recap of the previous to understand better what is waiting in the next episode. Therefore, the following paragraph will contain description and sinopsys about this episode.. So those who have not watched the previous episode should skip the next paragraph. Watch Or Download The Nightingale (2019) . I could neversee any other movie five times like I didthis one.

Record Voter Turnout of 67.08% in Delhi Elections

Delhi voted for a new government today, Election Commission officials have confirmed an unprecedented 67.08% voter turnout. Polling happened across 70 constituencies in the capital.


The main contest is seen as a direct fight between the BJP and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).


Assembly Elections: Jharkhand records 61% turnout, 49% polling in J&K

In the fourth phase of the assembly elections, Jammu and Kashmir saw 49% voting where ad the turnout in Jharkhand was 61%.


Voting took place at 5,482 booths, including 36 auxiliary ones. A total of 43,48,709 voters, including 20,03,516 females, were eligible to elect their representatives.


J&K saw 58% voter turnout in third phase of polls .

J&K Assembly Election: 71% Record Turnout

J&K Assembly elections recorded 71% turnout on  15 seats that polled on Tuesday. The turnout of 71.3% was much higher than in 2008 when the same seats had polled 65%. A heavy 75% turnout was recorded in three Bandipora constituencies in north Kashmir.


In Jharkhand, the first round of assembly elections in 13 segments across six districts which recorded 61.92% voting.  The lowest turnout of 53.85% was recorded in Chatra while the largest turnout in Bhawnathpur (69.60%).

BJP Largest Party in Maharashtra, Gets Majority in Haryana

The BJP has won 122 seats in Maharashtra. Its former ally the Shiv Sena has won 63 seats. The Congress party won only 42 seats whereas the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) got 41 seats.


In Haryana, BJP has won 47 seats. INLD got 19 seats where as congress party managed to get 15 seats only.


Assembly elections: Record voter turnout in Haryana at 73 pc, moderate polling in Maharashtra

The crucial election to the 90-member Haryana Assembly and the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly elections were held today.


Haryana records highest voter turnout ever, at 73 per cent.


According to Election Commission, Maharashtra voter turnout was at 54.5 per cent till 5 pm, likely to exceed 62 per cent.

Maharashtra, Haryana Elections to be Held on October 15

The Election Commission of India has announced single-day poll in Maharashtra and Haryana on October 15. Simultaneous by-elections were also declared in the parliamentary constituencies of Beed in Maharashtra and Kandhamal in Odisha.


The counting in the two states will be held on October 19, the commission said. The decision on when to hold the elections in flood-affected Jammu and Kashmir will be taken later.


Chandrababu Naidu Takes Oath as CM of Andhra Pradesh

Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the chief minister of Andhra Pradesh on Sunday a function in Nagarjuna Nagar. Several Union ministers, chief ministers of various states and senior leaders of BJP attended the swearing-in ceremony.


Naidu will have two deputy chief ministers. They were sworn in along with 17 other Cabinet ministers.


Telangana India's 29th state, K Chandrasekhar Rao First Chief Minister

Telangana became India's 29th state today, it has been carved out as a separate state from Andhra Pradesh. K Chandrasekhar Rao took oath of Telangana's first chief minister today.


The TRS won 63 of the 119 seats in the newly-formed Telangana Assembly.


Narendra Modi takes oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India

Narendra Modi has taken oath as the 15th Prime Minister of India at Rashtrapati Bhavan.The oath of office and secrecy was administered in Hindi to Modi by President Pranab Mukherjee. A council of ministers, numbering around 45, also took oath.

Election Results 2014: BJP Sweeps Across Country

The BJP-led NDA has won majority in the Lok Sabha elections with party winning 278 seats and leading in 4 seats on its own .


Lok Sabha Polling Ends with Record Turnout of 66.38%

Last phase of Lok Sabha Elections completed today with polling covering 41 seats in three states. The polling took place in 18 seats of Uttar Pradesh, 17 in West Bengal and six in Bihar.


Overall in 2014 Lok Sabha elections had a record high turnout of 66.38%. The turnout in 2009 was 58.19%.


LS Elections: Phase 8 Polling Ends

High polling turnout was registered in phase 8 of LS elections in 64 constituencies. West Bengal has highest turnout with 81.28 per cent in the six seats. Seemandhra registered 76 per cent, where people voted to select 25 representatives to Lok Sabha and 175 members of the proposed assembly simultaneously.


In Uttar Pradesh, voters’ turnout of was 55.52 per cent where as in Bihar it was 58 per cent.


Syndicate content

website statistics