Finance Minister

Manmohan Singh

Manmohan Singh ( born 26 September 1932) is the 17th and current Prime Minister of the Republic of India. He also serves as the Union Minister for Finance, succeeding P. Chidambaram. He was the Governor of the Reserve Bank of India from 1982 to 1985 and held the post of the Finance Minister of India from 1991 to 1996 under Narsimha Rao-led government. Singh belongs to the Indian National Congress party and took oath as the Prime Minister of India on May 22, 2004, becoming the first person of Sikh faith to hold the post.

Ratings Result

Score: 0.0, Ratings: 0
Syndicate content

website statistics